

THE

## NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE.

Published by Authority.

## WELLINGTON, TUESDAY, OCTOBER 31, 1865.

Private Secretary's Office,

Wellington, 16th October, 1865.

IIIS Excellency the Governor has this day accepted the resignation of

The Honorable Frederick Aloysius Weld, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the Office of Premier.

Office of Premier,
The Honorable James Crowe Richmond, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the Office of Colonial Secretary

of Colonial Secretary,
The Honorable Henry Sewell, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the Office of Attorney-General,

The Honorable William Fitzherbert, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the Office of Colonial Treasurer,

The Honorable John Larkins Cheese Richardson, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the Offices of Postmaster-General and Commissioner of Customs,

The Honorable Harry Albert Atkinson, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the Office of Minister for Colonial Defence,

The Honorable James Edward FitzGerald, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the Office of Minister for Native Affairs,

(By command)

FRED. THATCHER,

Private Secretary.

Executive Council Chamber,

Wellington, 16th October, 1865.

HIS Excellency the Governor has this day been pleased to appoint

The Honorable Edward William Stafford (First Minister),

The Honorable THEODORE MINET HAULTAIN,

The Honorable Andrew Hamilton Russell,

The Honorable James Paterson,

to be Members of the Executive Council; and His Excellency directs it to be notified that these gentlemen have taken the necessary oaths.

(By command)

FORSTER GORING,

Clerk of Executive Council.

Colonial Secretary's Office,

Wellington, 20th October, 1865.

TT is hereby notified that

The Honorable James Prendergast, M.L.C., has been appointed to be Attorney-General of the Colony of New Zealand.

E. W. STAFFORD.

TT is hereby notified that

Colonial Secretary's Office, Wellington, 31st October, 1865.

The Honorable Edward William Stafford has been appointed to be Colonial Secretary, Colonial Treasurer, and Postmaster-General,

The Honorable Theodore Minet Haultain has been appointed to be Minister for Colonial Defence

The Honorable Andrew Hamilton Russell has been appointed to be Minister for Native Affairs.

E. W. STAFFORD.

